Random thoughts: January 2 (Monday)

2012 is finally here!

And here are my random thoughts today, as we start the year:

  • The holiday season passed by seemingly in the blink of an eye! Ang bilis naman!
  • Rob and PM made their list of things to accomplish in 2012. I am not a “list” kind of person when it comes to accomplishing things; I just get by day by day. However, I am tempted to try this “10 things to accomplish in 2012” thing.
  • Remember how I said I need a new book to read? I found one…several to be exact. I started reading Wendy’s set of Diary of a Wimpy Kid. It’s actually engaging!
  • I just realized, and as a friend pointed out to me a few days ago, that I am slowly accomplishing my New Year’s resolution for the past n years: to improve my driving [in other words, to be a more cautious driver]. Yay!
  • I finally met Docgelo and Marian last week. We had lunch with Dyanie. Fun fun fun!
  • The hardest decision I have to make this year is whether to limit my travels to be able to save more. Yes, I need to save more. Pero ang hirap ata na hindi magtravel! Let’s see how I can go around this.
  • For the next Christmas, I will adhere to one principle [introduced by an ex-blogger friend]: Give more to those who have less. So if you don’t receive anything from me this coming Christmas, you know why. Hehe! [I can see my sister laughing at me here…tingnan natin kung kaya mo di magbigay ng regalo!]

Have a great week, and year, everyone!

Update (January 4, 2011): Regarding limiting my travels, I just realized that I already have 2 trips lined up for the first part of the year, which I completely forgot about while writing this post! Ha ha! So paano naman diba?!?

21 thoughts on “Random thoughts: January 2 (Monday)

  1. I agree, 2011 went by so fast. I am glad it’s over though as it was a tough time for me – health wise. I am still under treatment but I am hoping 2012 will be a year of healing.

    • minsan kasi mas maganda ang let it be ano? gumagawa naman ako ng lists, especially pang travel, pero sa mga things to accomplish, hirap ako.

  2. happy new year kg! the best thing about accomplishment lists and eventually posting them on your blog is that you tend to commit to them more. the fact that other people know about it compels you to do it. it’s like you are putting yourself in a position to really stick with having a head on with the list. in the end you win because you get to do what you want to do. i hope you achieve your goals this year. good luck sa save more! πŸ˜€

  3. wow, special mention pa pala kami ni ms. upto6only dito. maraming salamat sa isang masaya at malusog na pananghalian! hehehe.. it’s so nice to meet you (daig ko si robert, haha!)

    i like this line from this post –“Give more to those who have less!” –how inspiring!
    let’s all pray for a healthier, happier and a more peaceful new year for all of us!

    happy 2012, grace! πŸ˜€

    • doc, do you know glenda of oodles and googles? she doesn’t blog anymore, but she is one of my favorites before. a few christmases ago, yan ang mantra nya. i’m going to adopt it this year, kahit malayo pa ang christmas! hehe!

      happy new year to you and your family doc! a blessed 2012 to you!

  4. .. pag di ka pa nakipagkita sa akin sa mga uwi ko this year, pupuntahan ko na kayo ni wendy sa paranaque (ay tama ba?)! haha! limit your travel? talaga lang?! with your itchy feet i doubt it. πŸ™‚

    • haha! sige ha, punta ka paranaque rob ha! haha! sa susunod kasi, tell me in advance. alam mo naman pag may chikiting, di basta basta nakaka-alis. baka di ako payagan ni wendy! haha!

      re travel, basahin mo postscript ko. good luck talaga…pero kay to kung sa kaya!

  5. Ang bilis talaga ng panahon. Ilang kembot na lang ulit, 2013 na. Yey. HAHAHA. Ilang days na lang ba ulit bago mag-Pasko? Ganyan ako ka-excited. πŸ˜€

    Gusto ko ding basahin ang “Diary of A Wimpy Kid”. I think it’s really good. Kaya lang napanood ko yung movie pero di ko nagustuhan. Ang korni ng pagkakagawa. 😐 Sayang yung franchise.

    Happy 2012. I’m really hoping to see you this year. πŸ™‚

    • Jubert, i haven’t watched the movie, but the book is good. light reading lang sya. yes, mababaw. but if you want to be entertained, ok sya. πŸ™‚

      hope to meet you also this year!

Leave a comment