Shooting it right

Do you know what I feel I honestly need right now?

Photography classes.

I’ve had my DSLR for some time now and I have been using it mainly as point and shoot. The only “special” things I know how to do are macro and continuous shooting! Sa totoo lang, mas marami pa akong tricks na alam sa digicam ko kesa sa DSLR! Hu hu! I want to apply the many features of a DSLR.

I want to learn more. I remember, upto6only and I got our DSLRs at almost the same time [remember marian?]. She’s learned fast and look where she is now! Parang professional na! Naiwan na ako ng milya milya! [Check out her site.]

I don’t want to fish here, but honestly, I feel that my pics are not as great as they should be. I’ve got good cameras, so I know I should have great shots! For goodness sake, DSLRs have so many features and yet I haven’t explored these!

In fact, I am so envious of the pics of upto6only, Z, Miss N, Chyng, Rob,  and Wits, just to name a few. And to think that some of them got their DSLRs way after I did!

Haay, I guess it’s time to self-learn for now, as I am short of time. In the meantime, pagtyagaan nyo muna ang pictures ko!


17 thoughts on “Shooting it right

  1. I like your pics din naman ha! 😛 Teka, bat wala ako sa list?! Kidding! 😛 Ako naman, I want a smaller camera. Feeling ko lately ang bulky ng DSLR ko. Hehe.

  2. weh? im always amazed with your photos, lalo na yugn night and light shots. tapos P&S lang yun? huwaw!
    ano ba camera mo, kung canon yan matutulungan kita 🙂

    btw, new layout ha! nice!

  3. Ang cute ng new template, I love it! Ang ganda! And hey, it’s never too late! My husband bought his DSLR a few years back, almost the same year din ata with Marian, and he has not been taking photography lessons din, instead, he’s bought many magazines and downloaded a lot of photography ebooks, which I believe, helped him on his shots! Go, KG, kaya mo yan!

  4. chyng, halong digicam and DSLR ang pics ko. i have canon ixus 200IS for my digicam and 1000D for my dslr. 🙂

    mordsith, biased ka!

  5. at least you’ve gotten yourself a good cam already. ako i’m still dreamy about having my own DSLR. 😦

    …i think we share the same blog buddies and yes, i agree, hands down that they really capture wonderful pics.

    your sample photo above isn’t so bad at all; in fact i like it! 🙂

  6. wow, ganda naman ng photo mo ah! I also like the concept. Marami ka rin nama pong photos dito sa blog mo na magaganda ah.

    Don’t pressure yourself po into taking a photography class. Di pa rin ako nakapag-join ng ganun. Of course I know taking classes will help a lot. But while di pa nakakapagtake ng clases, shoot lang ng shoot. Practice lang ng practice. The good thing about DSLRs is that you don’t have to spend money on shots wasted. Kaya click lang po ng click.

    I’m also still learning. That’s why I have started the And the Journey Begins series to document my progress. Pag may time lumabas to take photos, I grab it.

    Maraming, maraming salamat, Ms. Grace, for the mention. Nakakataba ng puso. Nakaka-inspire lalo to shoot.

  7. Wow, i love your new template! So… girly! Makes me want to change mine, too! 😉 Gaya gaya.

    I actually personally admire un-choreographed photos, if you know what I mean, although of course edited photos will make your entries more compelling. I am actually guilty of not bringing DLSR whenever I travel and though I don’t really want to be too technical about photography, I do want to use DSLR from now (I’ve been using my point and shoot).

    Anyway, I got a new domain under my own name since livingtogetherblog was too limiting.

  8. nagulat ako duon special mention ako 🙂 and thanks for liking my photos. Tama din si Sheng, start reading photography books or sites madami kang matutunan duon if you cant find time to enrol in a formal school. you can try this one:

    http://www.digital-photography-school.com/

    And as they say practice, practice lang. if you have friends na prof photog pwede ka ding magpa-one on one with them para personal. gamitin mo lang lagi yung DSLR mo and explore it’s features later on makikita mo yung progress ng photos mo. pwede ka din gumawa ng 365 or 52 weeks project. Ganda ng photo mo dito o 🙂

    btw, like your new template 🙂

  9. Love your blog’s design!

    I’ve had my camera for 3 years now, but hanggang ngayon Auto lang ang setting ko! I still don’t know how to use a DSLR. I’m planning on joining a photography class din, but I keep procrastinating on it, tsk!

Leave a comment