5

Hello world!

Whew! I can’t believe it’s been 17 months since I last posted. A lot has happened, a lot has changed. But I won’t bore you with the details.

For a while, I got separated from the blogging world. There were a lot of reasons for this: I became uninterested, I lost my mojo for writing and that zeal to share stuff, Facebook came up, I was busy with a lot of things.

This morning, I clicked on the links of the blogs I used to read and whose writers I came to be friends with. Most of them also don’t write anymore. And among those I am not friends with in Facebook, I wonder what has become of them. Ano na kaya ang nangyayari sa buhay nila ngayon? We were so attuned to each others’ lives before that I miss catching up with them.

That is the thing with blogging, it is not just writing, it is also a network of people who appreciate your writing and what you share. It is bound in relationships, some of which are for life. I would like to think I would like to write again, to share snippets of life again, and to open my house to anyone who wants to discuss anything under the sun.

Let the writing begin (again).