0

Random thoughts: May 9 (Friday)

Here are my random thoughts for today:

  • The heat is starting to be unbearable! If this heat increases every year, we might as well migrate to Switzerland.
  • I am craving for halo-halo. How I wish we had a neighbor who sells home-made halo-halo so I can buy anytime I want.
  • I really need a new book to read.
  • I am still closely following the Sewol sinking in Korea. I am not over the fact that hundreds of school children died in the tragedy. When I visit the CNN Web site, I cry at the videos.
  • I really need to be more masipag when it comes to work. My ITR for last year almost made me cry. Ha ha ha!
  • Here is a bible passage I  want to share: “And whatever things you ask for in prayer, believing, you will receive.” Matthew 21:22

I can hear thunder outside. It’s been  going on for a while, but no rains have come down. I hope we have a cold night tonight.

Have a great weekend everyone!